BDRM 2020

ESADE Business School will host the 2020 Behavioral Decision Research and Management (BDRM) conference, in Barcelona, Spain – June 16-18th , 2020.

BDRM is held biennially and focuses on behavioral research conducted by, or of interest to, business school researchers. The 2018 BDRM was hosted by Harvard Business School, see that program (.pdf).

Dates (click here to download an .ics file that will add reminders for deadlines to your calendar)
Submissions deadline: Tuesday January 21st, 2020 [submissions are no longer being accepted] Notification of selected talks: Early March 2020
Early registration: Starts: TBA,  Ends: March 23rd, 2020
Regular registration: Ends June 1st, 2020
Late registrations: June 2020, $100 extra

Keynote and welcome reception: TBA (beach adjacent)
Talks: on June 17th and 18th the talks will take place in Hospital Sant Pau, a modernist architectural gem.
Closing event: on the evening of June 18th  Casa Batlló (one of Barcelona’s most famous buildings)

Please make your own arrangements, but here is some help:

  1. Ayre Hotel is the closest higher-end hotel to Hospital Sant Pau (where the talks take place). It is across the street from the famous cathedral “Sagrada Familia.”  It is a beautiful 10 minute walk through a (mostly) pedestrian street (Gaudí avenue). It is probably the best option for most attendees.
  2. Hostal Sant Pau is a low-cost option across the street from where the talks take place.
  3. Barcelona is an easy to navigate city with excellent public transport, inviting sidewalks, and limitless lodging options.  Hospital Sant Pau (where the talks take place) is a block from an L4 and a block from an L5 subway station.

Conference schedule overview:
June 16th: Keynote by Stefano DellaVigna (UC Berkeley .htm), around 6PM,  followed by welcome reception at a ‘chiringuito’ on the beach.
June 17th: Talks all day.
June 18th: Talks all day, then closing event at Gaudí’s Casa Batlló (.htm)

Faculty Organizers
Uri Simonsohn (ESADE)
Isabelle Engeler (IESE)
Jordi Quoidbach (ESADE)
Bart de Langhe (ESADE)
Johannes Müller-Trede (IESE)
Sebastian Hafenbrädl (IESE)
Elena Reutskaja (IESE)
Ioannis Evangelidis (ESADE)
Marco Bertini (ESADE)
Gaël Le Mens (Pompeu Fabra)
Pedro Rey (ESADE)
María Galli (ESADE)
Dani Navarro-Martinez (Pompeu Fabra)
Ana Valenzuela (Baruch College & ESADE)
Robin Hogarth (Pompeu Fabra)